Getting to eco-design:
How do we do it ?

Digital ecodesign is a preventive and innovative approach that reduces the negative impacts of websites or applications on the environment by keeping in mind from the start of the project his ecological cost while at the same time maintaining its value and practicality.


Eco-conception:
The design

The design of a website influences the performance of different devices. Using the lowest-consuming RGB colors saves energy. Just as a simplified UX limits the number of clicks and offers a faster navigation, choosing Fonts from web libraries does not increase the ecological impact of sites.

  • Examples of actions:
  • _ Colors
  • _ Typography
  • _ User experience
  • _ Visual
Écoconception

Energy consumption in mV

Eco-conception :
The content

The use of media and the associated storage have a real impact on the ecological footprint of websites. Using the right compression, the right dimensions, and the new formats for visual and audio media to export, can optimize file size and reduce load times and the footprint on hosting servers.

  • Examples of actions:
  • _ Compression
  • _ Formats
  • _ Writing
  • _ Media
Écoconception

.SVG
1 fluid image that adapts to each medium

Eco-conception :
The code

Limiting the number of requests between the site and the server by combining static files such as CSS & Javascript libraries, by developing only the necessary functions and by using the browser cache makes it possible to reduce the load on the server and therefore the overconsumption of energy during navigation.

  • Examples of actions:
  • _ Clean coding
  • _ Optimisation
  • _ Minification
  • _ Plugin
Écoconception

A CSS file = 1 action

Eco-conception :
The host

Favor a server adapted to your needs, in order to optimize its use and make the most of its storage capacity, rather than more energy-intensive servers for underutilized capacity. Green accommodation offers using renewable energies for their equipment are also solutions for reducing the digital footprint on the environment.

  • Examples of actions:
  • _ Energy conversion
  • _ Storage
  • _ Energetic efficiency
  • _ Renewable energy
Écoconception

A powerful server used at 50% of its capacity
vs a basic server used at 100% of its capacity


This page emits:
1.37 g of CO2

Comment nous le faisons ?

L'écoconception digitale est une démarche préventive et innovante qui permet de réduire les impacts négatifs des sites ou des applications sur l’environnement en pensant dès le début du projet à son coût écologique tout en conservant ses qualités d’usage.


Le design

Le design d’un site web influe sur les performances des différents appareils. Utiliser les couleurs RVB les moins consommatrices permet d’économiser de l’énergie. De même qu’une UX simplifiée limite le nombre de clics et offre une navigation plus rapide, choisir des Fonts issues de bibliothèques web permet de ne pas alourdir l’impact écologique des sites.

  • Exemples d'actions:
  • _ Couleurs
  • _ Typographie
  • _ User experience
  • _ Visuel
Design

Consommation énergétique en mV

Le contenu

L’utilisation des médias et le stockage associé ont un véritable impact sur l’empreinte écologique des sites internet. Utiliser la bonne compression, des dimensions adaptées, et les nouveaux formats d’export pour les supports visuels et audio, permet d’optimiser le poids des fichiers et ainsi réduire les temps de chargement et l’empreinte sur les serveurs d’hébergements.

  • Exemples d'actions:
  • _ Compression
  • _ Formats
  • _ Rédaction
  • _ Média
Développement

.SVG
1 image fluide qui s'adapte à chaque support

Le code

Limiter le nombre de requêtes entre le site et le serveur en combinant les fichiers statiques tels que les librairies CSS & Javascript, en ne développant que les fonctions nécessaires et en utilisant la mise en cache navigateur permet de réduire la charge sur le serveur et donc la surconsommation d’énergie lors de la navigation.

  • Exemples d'actions:
  • _ Clean coding
  • _ Optimisation
  • _ Minification
  • _ Plugin
Développement

Un fichier CSS = 1 action

L'hébergement

Favoriser un serveur adapté à vos besoins afin d’optimiser son utilisation et rentabiliser sa capacité de stockage plutôt que des serveurs plus gourmands en énergie pour une capacité sous-exploitée. Les offres d’hébergement ‘vert’ utilisant des énergies renouvelables pour leurs équipements sont aussi des solutions permettant de réduire l’empreinte du digital sur l’environnement.

  • Exemples d'actions:
  • _ Conversion d'énergie
  • _ Stockage
  • _ Efficacité énergétique
  • _ Énergie renouvable
Contenu

Un serveur puissant utilisé à 50% de ses capacités
vs un serveur basique utilisé à 100% de ses capacités


_MADE BY DIGITAL.GREEN CE SITE À ÉTÉ PENSÉ POUR ÊTRE EXTRÊMEMENT ÉCO-RESPONSABLE
Il est noté A par Eco-Index | émet 1.43 gCO2 | consomme 2.15 cl eau | utilise 261 ko de bande passante
Defiler ↓